How to Cancel Afterlight Subscriptions

by Photo Shoot #Goals Staff
0 comment 48 views

Afterlight is one of the most wanted photo editing apps available on the Google Play Store and the Apple Apps Store for download. The app offers a free download and free trial but requires membership for use. Users are billed a monthly or yearly fee once the free trial is over. It is one of the most well-known photo editing applications preferred by iOS users, but many users have issues while updating the app and want to cancel their membership.

The cancellation of Afterlight subscription membership must be made through the App Store you purchased through. It must be done 24-hours before the auto-renewal period.

Afterlight cannot be canceled within a browser or on a desktop computer.

Here is how you can cancel your Afterlight membership.

How to cancel Afterlight on iPhone & iPad (iOS)

  1. Open the ‘Settings’ and select your name.
  2. Click ‘iTunes & Apple Store.’
  3. Click on ‘APPLE ID’ and sign-in.
  4. Scroll down until you find the ‘Subscriptions’ button.
  5. Look at your subscriptions and select the ‘Afterlight’ app.
  6. Tap on ‘Cancel Subscription.’

This will end your subscription on iOS devices.

How to cancel Afterlight on Android Phone & Tablet

  1. Open the Google Play Store.
  2. Sign-in or check if your account is logged in.
  3. Click ‘Menu,’
  4. Select ‘Subscriptions.’
  5. Click on ‘Afterlight.’
  6. Click ‘Cancel Subscription.’

How to cancel the free trial:

  1. Access your device’s APP Store.
  2. Select ‘Subscriptions.’
  3. Click ‘Afterlight’
  4. Select ‘Cancel Free Trial.’

Be sure to cancel the free trial at least 24-hours before it is over.

Afterlight now offers a lifetime subscription for $35.99, which means you pay once and own the app forever. In that case, there is no need to cancel it. However, the monthly and yearly memberships can still be canceled via the Apple App Store or Google Play Store.

You may also like